Random

Your eyes greet mine, they crinkle slightly at the corners…
I feel my heart leap in my chest…
A smile forms on my face, illuminating the sensations~ restless in my core…
Mirroring the smile I see gaining latitude on your beautiful face.

Why does life seem so surreal?
How did the equation become so complicated?
When did the line blur…
Where is this going…will I know when we are there?

Our eyes seem to linger…
The questions in them silent on our lips…
The sounds that once pervaded our ears and drowned our thoughts…
No longer are heard…

The din of the crowd around us…
No longer seems to rabble or rouse…
We exist…they do not…
Our existence is only mirrored in our eyes…

Deep in a gaze of silent overwhelming sound of unknown origin…
Our thoughts perhaps, the questions in a chorus…
The essence of our own hearts beating…
Then…

We kiss…

Leave a Reply

